A descriptive list of all online database subscriptions available to Ledyard Library cardholders. Databases with the 
logo are brought to you by the Connecticut State Library and are available to all CT library cardholders. Have your library card handy for log-in.
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J |K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
2-1-1 Community Resources Directory – Contains information for over 4,600 health and human service providers mostly based in CT.
Academic Search Premier – Multi-disciplinary full text database.
Ancestry Library Edition Search 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases. (Available in library only)
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson) – Indexes, abstracts and full text articles on more than 600,000 individuals.
Biography Reference Center – Contains more than 461,000 full text biographies.
Christian Science Monitor – 1997 to current.
Connecticut Digital Collections – Six digital collections that can be searched all at once or individually.
Connecticut History.org – A project of Connecticut Humanities, stories about the people, traditions, innovations, and events that make up the rich history of CT.
Connecticut Physician Profiles – An online renewal, verification and credential management system.
Connecticut Consumer Health Information – University of Connecticut Health Center Library’s consumer health information program for Connecticut residents and public libraries
CTDA: The Connecticut Digital Archive Th
e CTDA is a program hosted by the University of Connecticut Libraries in collaboration with the Connecticut State 
Library that provides long-term preservation services for non-profit Connecticut based institutions.
Creative Bug – An online resource with more than 1,000 award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) – Digital library of education research and information.
GreenFILE – Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
Hartford Courant – 1992 to present.
Hartford Courant Historical – 1764 to 1922.
HeritageQuest Online – Genealogical and historical sources dating back to the 1700s.
History Reference Center – Full text for more than 1600 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction historical books
Hoopla – A digital media service that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
LearningExpress Job and Career accelerator – Whether you’re looking to find a new job in your current field or pursue a career in an exciting new industry, Job & Career Accelerator™ has the powerful tools and expert guidance to help you through every step of the process. Get started now!
Legal Information Reference Center – Full text legal reference and more than 225 full text publications and thousands of legal forms.
Los Angeles Times – 1985 to present.
Magill’s Medical Guide An up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
MainFile – Multi-disciplinary full text database.
Mango languages – Mango has 70+ Languages and counting with specialty courses, thematic and cultural chapters, and lessons.
MasterFILE Premier – Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Includes Consumer Reports.
MedlinePlus – Information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues.
Newspaper Source Plus – Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers and more than 35 million full-text articles.
New York Times – 1985 to present.
Overdrive Downloadable AudioBooks and Ebooks – Downloadable audio and E books available through LION.
Professional Development Collection – Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
PubMed – Includes over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Referencia Latina – General reference resource for Spanish speakers covering issues of particular relevance for Latin America, Spain and the United States.
researchIT CT for Elementary School
researchIT CT for Middle School
researchIT CT Newsstand – Search all iCONN newspapers at once.
researchIT CT OneSearch for Public Libraries – Index of information resources.
researchIT CT OneSearch for Public Libraries – Business profiles.
Science Reference Center – Comprehensive research database to access a multitude of full text science-oriented content.
Teacher Reference Center – Index and abstracts for 280 periodicals, most of them are peer-reviewed.
TOPICSearch – Current events database provides information on social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.
Value Line Library Research Center Whether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.
Wall Street Journal – 1984 to present.
Washington Post – 1987 to present.